Managing the modules your partners can use

Overview

This article explains how you can define to what modules your partners will have access to in their partner UI. In some cases, you might want to limit the access. For example, when you are not working with voucher codes, you might want to remove this module from the partner UI to avoid confusion. If you start working with voucher codes at a later moment, you might want to provide access to the module again.

Getting started

Make sure you are logged in to your admin UI and click on ‘configuration’ in the administration section. Proceed to click on ‘platform’ in the subnavigation menu. If you do so, a page will be loaded containing the basic configuration of your platform. Scroll down the page until you see a section called partner modules. The section will look more or less like this:

Selecting modules

The following modules are available:

 

  • ‘Programs’ allows your partners to apply for advertisers and manage their relationships. For a comprehensive description, please read this article.

  • ‘Ad media’ allows your partners to implement the ad media of your partners and generate traffic and conversions. For a comprehensive description, please read this article.

  • ‘Product data feeds’ allows your partners to implement data feeds on the products of the advertisers on your platform. For a comprehensive description, please read this article. Instructions on the feature can be found in this article.

  • ‘Voucher codes’ allows you to distribute vouchers to your partners. For a comprehensive description, please read this article. Instructions on the feature can be found in this article.

  • ‘Check tracking’ is a feature which allows your partners to quickly check their tracking codes. For a comprehensive description, please read this article.

  • ‘Third party tracking’ is a feature which allows your partners to implement their on tracking codes. For a comprehensive description, please read this article.

  • ‘Reporting’ allows your partners to monitor the traffic and conversions they generate for the advertisers on your platform. For a comprehensive description, please read this article.

  • ‘Export’ allows your partners to export data from your platform. For a comprehensive description, please read this article.

 

To remove your partner’s access to a specific module, all you have to do is untick the check box next to the name of the module and save the platform configuration at the bottom of the page. To allow access again, just select the box again and save anew.

Please note that if you remove a particular module, all reference to this module throughout the partner UI will be blocked as well.