How do I remove a partner from my platform?

Before you start

If, for whatever reason, you find yourself in a situation where you want to terminate a partner’s activities in your platform or even removing the partner from your platform altogether, you have two options: deactivating a partner and deleting a partner. Please note these actions have different consequences.

If you deactivate a partner, the following will happen:

  • The partner is still able to login to his partner account, yet the automated login via the magic key is disabled.

  • The partner is suspended from all active advertiser programs and can no longer apply for advertiser programs. Any conversions generated after the partner is deactivated are not rated, i.e. the partner is not receiving commission anymore. The ad media the partner uses will continue to redirect to the website of the advertiser.

  • You are still able to create payment entries for commission the partner generated before he was deactivated.

Deleting a partner has the following consequences:

  • The partner can no longer login to his account, neither via regular login nor via the magic key.

  • The partner is irreversibly suspended from all advertiser programs. Conversions generated after the partner is deleted will not be rated, ad media the partner is using will no longer redirect to the advertiser’s website.

  • You can no longer create payment entries for commission the partner generated.

Please note deleting a partner does not mean the partner is completely removed from the platform. For reasons of transparency, it is important to make sure you can always find back a partner’s data and business the partner generated.

Getting started

Make sure you are logged in your admin UI, click on ‘partner’ in the main navigation menu and proceed to click on ‘manage partner’. Use the filter panel to find the partner you want to deactivate or delete. For comprehensive instructions on the filter panel, please read this article.

How to deactivate a partner

When you have found the relevant partner, click on the  icon in the entry. If you do so, a panel with all the partner data will open up. Scroll down a bit until you see the button ‘deactivate partner’ in the left lower corner of the panel. To proceed, click on this button and confirm your action in the window opening up. When you return to the partner center, you will find that the partner is now marked with an  icon.

How to delete a partner

When you have found the relevant partner, click on the  icon in the entry. If you do so, a panel with all the partner data will open up. Scroll down a bit until you see the button ‘delete partner’ in the left lower corner of the panel. To proceed, click on this button and confirm your action in the window opening up. When you return to the partner center, you will find that the partner is now marked with an  ic